Applications

4 wire analog Touch Panel
Click here to download specification

Acting theory:
The construction of general analog inductive entering device is structured by analog film of top and bottom layers (diagram一)that means it is formed by X layer, Y layer and one piece of controlling circuit board, on the X layer analog film, there is a pair of electrode connected by analog film spreading alongside the direction of X axis, that is X+ and X- electrode separated at the sides of X layer analog film, on the Y layer analog film, there is a electrode connected by analog film spreading alongside the direction of Y axis, that is Y+ and Y- electrode separated at the sides of Y layer analog film, adding fixed voltage at one side of electrode on the two layers of analog film, touching any point at the appearance of two layers of analog film, measuring through electrode at another side without electrification and getting a voltage value from two pieces of analog film be touched, then can get X and Y coordinate of touching point.
No limited to touching medium because it induces by pressure, it can be operated no matter with hand、pencil,credit card, stick...etc. that also can work even though wearing glove.

Application:
The main environment must be in no limited to touching medium or wearing glove, for example: surgical table monitor, automatic ordering system, PDA, electric dictionary, cell phone, logistics system, stock system...etc.

5 wire analog Touch Panel
Click here to download specification

Acting theory:
Adding a even electric field at four endpoints, RT, RB, LT, LB to make the ITO glass of the bottom spread a even voltage, the top layer is signal-receiving device, when pen or finger touch any point of appearance, the controller detects that the electrode changes and then switches coordinate.

No limited to touching medium because it induces by pressure, it can be operated no matter with hand, pencil, credit card, stick...etc. that also can work even though wearing glove.

Application:
The main environment must be in no limited to touching medium, bad environment or high touching frequency, for example: POS system, industrial control, automatic ordering system, traveling guide system...etc.

The difference in characteristic between 4 wire T/P and 5 wire T/P

4 Wire T/P 5 Wire T/P
Noise Easy to produce interference when switched
between top and bottom layers.
The signal of X & Y axis are all at the same layer
that is not easy to cause interference.
Cutting The linear is bad as long as damaged Still can work perfectly even though is cut
Lifetime of single point Over one million times Over two million times
Life time Good Good
Stability Good Good
Patent No patent limit Super Elite With multinational inventing patents
Technical level Low Low

The different between 2 point and Mutil-point fixed positions (2003/3)
2 point fixed positions The highest linearity error for Touch Panel is 1.5% that means whatever coordinates X or Y the linear error is both lower than 1.5%. Excellent linearity Touch Panel the linearity error could control above 1.0% and coordinates X or Y the linearity error is almost 0%. It could be accurate to show sign location if using 2 point fixed positions.
Mutil-point fixed positions During the Touch panel product process, due to the process mistake or product isn’t stable to make linearity error is over 1.5%, this needs to use 16 or 25 fixed positions program to proofread and correct the highest error with the unqualified product by Data Base System or Mathematic Calculate to compute. This way is obvious to show out the Touch panel linear is bad and needs the software to revise and recover the unqualified linear.

Automobile Touch Panel (2004/12)
With the popularity of car built-in VCD/DVD and GPS, Touch Panel is applied to car more and more common, generally the specification of car-using touch panel in the market is between -40℃ to 85℃ ,but is the temperature inside the car only 85℃ ?
According to actual testing data from car manufacturer, the hotspot temperature on instrument board even reach 105 ℃ high while park the car under the non-shade burning sun in summer that is why the cassette tape and CD inside the car is roasted deformed.
Therefore the highest temperature inside the car is not only 85 ℃.

Car stereo and DVD can work normally while the temperature inside the car goes down from 100 ℃ high to room temperature. But is your Touch-Video System is still normal?

Could it be said the car we bought has limitation on use? Is only suitable for the zone between ± 20° above and ±40 ° below of southern and northern latitude of earth?

The accuracy of Super Elite’s car-using Touch Panel can still reach 99% high (The tolerance of linearity is under 1.0%) after 100 cycle of Thermal shock -40 ℃~110 ℃.It is a reliable product for you.
For Touch Panel, the most important feature is touch accuracy, the average linearity standard is 1.5% of, but the touch tolerance of Super Elite’s car-using product is still under 1.0% even though after Thermal shock -40 ℃~110 ℃ 100 cycle, high temperature 100 ℃@240hr,lower temperature -40 ℃@240hr.As the structure of Super Elite’s car-using Touch Panel is Film/Glass that is much safer than Glass/Glass, when accident occur , people would not be hurt due to the break of upper Glass, therefore have the feature of anti-explosion and the touch sense of Film/Glass is better than Glass/Glass as well.
With the popularity of global computer information ,Touch Panel have become inseparable equipment. The operating temperature standard of touch panel is mostly set between -20 ℃~70 ℃,Super Elite have developed car use grade touch panel in accordance with the persistence and specialty that the operating temperature can reach as high as the boiling point 100 ℃ and as low as -40 ℃ subzero, and the linearity tolerance is still under 1% after operating 240 hours continuously.

Linearity is not the all (2006/11)
In general, touch panel is judged by linearity 1.5%.Is it the excellent panel for 99% linearity ?
                  
Of course not, according to actual testing data from ITO film & Glass with temperature changed. ITO material resistance will be changed according to the time and temperature (Fig.1)(Fig.2). The point of touch will be shift moving away from the right position. linearity testing is not the all for the panel.

Super Elite's touch panel for automobile can be operate in the temperature range -40℃~100℃(Fig.3)(Fig.4), and no shift. It is a real reliable product for automobile.
Reminders and Suggestions for RD engineer: (May/2011)
If you install automobile Touch Panel correctly, but touch panel does not work normally at -40 degrees or boiling point 100 degrees. Please check all of the components that are on your motherboard or control board. Are the components working at the range (-40 to 100 centigrade degrees)? If not, please choose the correct IC, transistor, crystal oscillator, resistor and capacitor …..etc.
If you have any questions, please contact us by phone or e-mail.

History
    3Inquiry

產品資訊

4線式電阻觸控面板

按此處可下載規格書

Word PDF
中、大尺寸 中、大尺寸
小尺寸 小尺寸

動作原理:

一般電阻感壓輸入裝置,其構造是由上、下二層電阻膜構成(圖一),即X層與Y層及一片控制電路板構成,在X層電阻膜上,以X軸方向佈有一對由電阻膜連接之電極,分別在X層電阻膜之最外側兩端是為X+與X-電極,在Y層電阻膜上,以Y軸方向佈有一對由電阻膜連接之電極,分別在Y層電阻膜之最外側兩端是為Y+與Y-電極,在兩層電阻膜上電極之一側交互施加一定電壓,在兩層電阻膜外表上任一點觸壓,再經由非通電之另一側電極測得因兩片電阻膜經觸壓後的一個電壓值,即可得到觸壓點之X、Y座標。

由於靠壓力感應,所以對於觸控媒介沒有限制,不論手、鉛筆、信用卡、木棒…等均可操作,即使戴上手套亦可動作。

應用領域:

主要在於必須不限觸控媒介或必須戴手套的環境,如:手術台監控系統、自助點餐系統、個人數位助理(PDA)、電子字典、行動電話、物流管理、存貨管理等。

5線式電阻觸控面板

按此處可下載規格書

Word PDF

動作原理:

在四個端點RT,RB,LT,LB四個頂點,均加入一均勻電場,使其下層ITO GLASS上佈滿一均勻電壓,上層為收接訊號裝置,當筆or手指按壓外表上任一點時,在手指按壓處,控制器偵測到電阻產生變化,進而改變座標。

由於靠壓力感應,所以對於觸控媒介沒有限制,不論手、鉛筆、信用卡、木棒…等均可操作,即使戴上手套亦可動作。

應用領域:

主要在於必須不限觸控媒介or環境惡劣or觸控點選次數較高的環境,如:POS系統、工業控制、自助點餐系統、旅遊導覽系統等。

4線式 & 5線式觸控面板特性差異
 

4 Wire T/P

5 Wire T/P

Noise

電壓在上、下二層間切換,
易產生干擾。

X軸與Y軸訊號皆在同一層,
不易產生干擾。

割傷

一旦受損,則線性不良

即使被割破後,仍能完美動作

單點壽命

一佰萬次以上

一仟萬次以上

耐候性

良好

穩定性

普通

專利

無專利權限制

良英 擁有多國發明專利

技術層次

2點定位及多點定位的迷思
2 點定位 : 

一般觸控面板的最大線性誤差為1.5%, 表示不論是X軸或Y軸其直線性誤差皆小於1.5%;而直線性優良的觸控面板線性誤差可控制在1.0%以下,無論是X軸或Y軸其直線性誤差皆趨近於0,若使用2點定位,已可精確 的顯示游標位置。

多點定位: 在觸控面板在製造過程中,因製程疏失,或本身產品不穩定使線性誤差大於1.5%,此時就需使用16點或25點定位程式,將誤差過大的不良品,以資料庫查表法及數學內插法計算方式,將線性誤差較大的區域校正回來,此種做法更加顯露出其觸控面板的線性度不佳,而需靠軟體修正彌補。

車用規格觸控面板

隨著汽車內 VCD/DVD 及 GPS的普及化,Touch Panel應用於汽車上也愈來愈普遍了,但在市場上所看到的汽車用Touch Panel規格普遍介於-40 ℃~85 ℃之間,而車內溫度,最高真的只有85 嗎?根據車廠實測數據顯示,夏季時車輛停放毫無遮蔭的艷陽下,車內儀表板上方熱點溫度甚至可高達105 ℃,這就是為什麼車內的錄音卡帶CD片、手機被烤得變形的原因了,所以車內溫度最高並非只有85 。     

當車內從高達100 ℃降到室溫時,汽車音響與DVD都可以正常操作,但是你的Touch-Video System 還正常嗎?

難道我們買的汽車有使用限制? 僅適用於地球的南北緯度±20°以上±40°以下的帶狀區域嗎?

良英車用Touch Panel在Thermal shock -40℃~110℃測試100Cycle後,準確率仍可高達99%以上(即線性誤差在1.0%以下) ,是你值得信賴的產品。

以觸控面板的來說最重要的特性在於觸控準確性,一般的標準都以線性誤差1.5%做為規範,但良英車用產品,即使經過Thermal shock –40 ℃~110 ℃ 100cycle,高溫100 ℃ @ 240hr,低溫-40℃ @ 240hr,觸控誤差仍在1.0%以下.由於良英車用Touch Panel結構為Film/Glass,較用結構Glass/Glass安全許多,當事故發生時,不會因上層Glass破裂而使人員受傷,故有防爆安全的特點,且Film/Glass結構按壓觸感比Glass/Glass好。

隨著全球的電腦資訊化的普及,觸控面板早已是密不可分的標準配備,而在一般觸控面板操作溫度規格,大都訂於-20 ℃ ~ 70 ℃之間,良英本著對觸控面板的堅持與專業,開發出車用等級的觸控面板,其操作溫度可高達沸點100℃低至零下-40℃,並且持續 操作240小時,線性誤差還低於1%以下。

瀏覽記錄
    3詢價清單